Election results for Thornton Dale Ward

Ryedale District Council - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

Thornton Dale District Ward

Thornton Dale Ward - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Janet Elaine Sanderson Conservative 794 38% Elected
Geoff Acomb Conservative 763 36% Elected
David Porter Liberal Democrats 557 26% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 2114
Electorate 2732
Number of ballot papers issued 1464
Number of ballot papers rejected 24
Turnout 54%
Share of the votes (%)
Janet Elaine Sanderson 38% Elected
Geoff Acomb 36% Elected
David Porter 26% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
No selection23
Total rejected24