REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

ORGANISATION

<u>REPRESENTATIVES</u> 2019 – 2023

COMMUNITY & VOLUNTARY SECTORS

Ryedale Citizens' Advice Bureau

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Graham

Substitute: Cllr Middleton

Ryedale Community Transport - Ryecat

Project

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Docwra

Substitute:

Ryedale YMCA Board of Management

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Arnold

Representative: Head of Paid Service or

Nominated Representative

Substitute:

LEISURE/ARTS/CULTURAL

Harrison Collection Trust

(Dales Ward)

Representative:

Substitute:

Malton Community Sports Centre Finance and

Premises Governors

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Middleton

Substitute:

Milton Rooms Management Committee

(Malton Ward)

Representative: Cllr Delaney

Substitute: Cllr King

Ryedale Folk Museum

(Dales Ward)

Representative: Cllr Frank

Substitute:

Ryedale Tourism Advisory Board

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Oxley Substitute: Cllr Cleary

Welcome to Yorkshire Annual General

Meeting (All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Docwra

Substitute: Cllr Windress

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

District Councils' Network

(All Wards)

Representative: Leader of Council or Chairman of Policy and Resources

Committee if no Leader

Local Government Association -

SPARSE (All Wards) Representative: Cllr Arnold (No substitutes permitted)

Local Government Association General

Assembly (All Wards) Representative: Chairman of Policy and

Resources Committee (No substitutes permitted)

Local Government North Yorkshire &

York

(All Wards)

Representative: Leader of the Council or Chairman of Policy and Resources

Committee if no Leader

Substitute: Deputy Leader of the Council or Vice Chairman of Policy and Resources

Committee if no Deputy Leader

North York Moors National Park

Authority

(Wards: Ampleforth, Cropton, Dales,

Helmsley, Kirkbymoorside, Pickering West,

Sinnington, Thornton Dale)

Representative: Cllr Bailey Representative: Cllr Frank

North Yorkshire County Council – Scrutiny

of Health Committee

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Clark Substitute: Cllr Keal

North Yorkshire, City of York and East

Riding Strategic Housing Board

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Goodrick Substitute: Cllr Windress

Yorkshire & Humber Local Authority

Employers' Association

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Duncan Substitute: Cllr Arnold

Yorkshire Leaders' Board

(All Wards)

Representative: Leader of the Council or

Chairman of Policy and Resources

Committee if no Leader

Substitute: Deputy Leader of the Council or Vice Chairman of Policy and Resources

Committee if no Deputy Leader

PARTNERSHIPS/JOINT COMMITTEE

North Yorkshire Building Control

Partnership (All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Goodrick Substitute: Cllr Windress

Police. Fire and Crime Panel

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Middleton

White Rose Home Improvement Agency

Partnership (All Wards)

Representative: Chairman of Policy and

Resources Committee

Substitute: Vice Chairman of Policy and

Resources Committee

PLANNING/ECONOMY/ENVIRONMENT

Howardian Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - Joint Advisory

Committee

(Wards: Amotherby, Ampleforth, Derwent, Helmsley, Hovingham, Ryedale South West, Sheriff Hutton, Sinnington)

Representative: Cllr Graham Representative: Cllr Docwra Substitute: Cllr Mason

Malton & Norton Area Partnership Board (Wards: Malton, Norton East and Norton

West)

Representative: Cllr Mackenzie

Substitute: Cllr King

North Yorkshire and York Spatial Planning and

Transport Board (All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Goodrick Substitute: Cllr Raper

Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London

(PATROL) (All Wards) Representative: Chairman of Policy and

Resources Committee

Reserve Forces & Cadet Association for

Yorkshire and the Humber

Representative: Cllr Graham

Substitute: Cllr Oxley

Vale of Pickering Internal Drainage

Board

(Wards: Amotherby, Ampleforth, Cropton,

Derwent, Helmsley, Hovingham, Kirkbymoorside, Malton, Norton East,

Norton West, Pickering East, Pickering West,

Rillington, Sherburn, Sinnington,

Thornton Dale)

Representative: Cllr Cussons Representative: Cllr Potter Substitute: Cllr Thackray

York, North Yorkshire and East Riding

Local Enterprise Partnership:

• Infrastructure Programme Board

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Arnold

POLICE

Safer Ryedale Delivery Team

(All Wards)

Representative: Cllr Clark Representative: Cllr Hope Substitute: Cllr Paul Andrews

Substitute: Cllr Raper

ANNUAL COUNCIL

16 MAY 2019

Community & Police Consultation Groups:

Kirkbymoorside and Helmsley

(Wards: Ampleforth, Dales, Helmsley,

Kirkbymoorside, Sinnington)

Representative: Cllr Cussons

Substitute: Cllr Riby

Malton and Norton

(Wards: Malton, Norton East, Norton West)

Representative: Cllr King

Substitute: Cllr Keal

Malton Rural East

(Wards: Derwent, Rillington, Sherburn, Wolds)

Representative: Cllr Garbutt Moore

Substitute: Cllr Raper

Malton Rural West

(Wards: Amotherby, Hovingham, Ryedale South West, Sheriff Hutton) Representative: Cllr Docwra

Substitute: Cllr Hope

Pickering and Area

(Wards: Cropton, Pickering East, Pickering

West, Thornton Dale)

Representative: Cllr Wass Substitute: Cllr Brackstone